Appointment of the Investment Committee of the Institute

Brother Armin Luistro, Superior General of the Brothers of the Christian Schools, has appointed the **members of the Investment Committee of the Institute:**Diana Pardo Aguilar (Chair), Matthew Sciberras, Juan Pablo Caro and Brother Sergio Leal, Bursar General of the Institute. Their mandate will run until 14 May 2027.

This Committee pursues to "ensure that the Institute's practices are consistent with established policies" on investments, making recommendations or changes when deemed necessary. It is ruled by the government's fiduciary responsibility laws and is responsible for determining specific investment allocation criteria for various asset classes, with the prudence that this implies and in order to achieve its objectives.

In addition, the Investment Committee of the Institute is responsible for developing investment policies and guidelines for each portfolio, taking into account Catholic social teaching, long-term capital market prospects, risk tolerance, future cash flow requirements, and tax implications.

Professional experience and Lasallian commitment

This will be the main task of the members of the Investment Committee of the Institute who bring together a wide range of professional expertise linked to their Lasallian commitment.

Ms Diana Pardo Aguilar is a graduate of La Salle University in Manila, Philippines. She holds a Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science and a Master's Degree in Business Administration with major in International Business and Finance from Pepperdine University in California, USA. Since 2010, she has been a public servant at the Social Security Commission of the Philippines. She is Director of Security Bank Capital Investments Corporation, independent Director of Medical Doctors Inc, Chair of the Board of Directors of La Salle Greenhills, and among other responsibilities, she is also a member of the Investment Committee of La Salle Philippines, the Finance Committee of the Board of the La Salle

Institute of Health and Medical Sciences, and the International Economic Council of the Institute of the Brothers of the Christian Schools.

Mr Matthew Sciberras is an accountant with detail-oriented and results-driven technical skills, as a result of his work experience and academic training, including a Master's Degree in Accounting from the University of Malta. He has been the Financial Controller of La Salle Brothers Malta since 2022, responsible for the financial management of the Lasallian works and communities in Malta. He has also been Senior Financial Manager at Teva – Actavis Ltd in Malta, Senior Associate at Pricewaterhouse Coopers Malta, and has been part of the administrative team at the Ministry of Education, Employment and Family in Malta.

Mr Juan Pablo Caro holds a Degree in Administration from Universidad de Cuyo (Argentina) and a Master's Degree in Financial Management from the Universidad de Barcelona (Spain). Since 2022 he has been the Vice-President of the La Salle Argentina Foundation and the General Administrator of the District Argentina – Paraguay, responsible for assisting the Bursar in his economic and financial management. Likewise, between 2018 and 2021 he served as Finance and Business Manager of the same District. Previously, he had been responsible for capital markets and investor relations for the Pampa Energía Group in Argentina, and external auditor for PriceWaterhouse Coopers.

Brother Sergio Leal holds a Degree in Religious Sciences from Universidad de La Salle in Bogota (Colombia), a Master's Degree in Education from the Universidad Tecnológica of Monterrey (Mexico) and is a Business Administrator from the Universidad Extremado (Colombia). In his ministry as a Brother he has served as a teacher of Religion and Ethics, pre-sacramental catechist, Behaviour Coordinator, Pastoral Ministry Coordinator, Vice-Director and Director in some Lasallian schools. He has also been Secretary for Management and Organisation of the Lasallian Retion of Latin America (RELAL) and until 2023 he served as Executive Secretary of the General Council of the Institute. He is currently the Bursar General of the Institute.